August First Park( BaiHuaZhou)
Located in east lake， the heart of Nanchang city, near Mingde road in the north，facing zhongshan road in the south， to the east is Supu road. The park covers an area of about 13 hectares, in the year 802 (the third year of the emperor Xianzong in the Tang dynasty)，In order to control water flood，an inspector-general named” Wei dan” growed willow trees by the sides of the causeway, Later on , People called the causeway in the park as "Thousand willow causeway" and "golden causeway". Du mu, a famous poet in the tang dynasty praised this " willow causeway is the key for the combination of the ten hectare lake water" , Since then, The lake become a famous scenic place.
There are three islands among the lake, two islands are in August First Park, one was named BaiHuaZhou(Hundred Flowers shoal) and another is where children's palace located. The name BaiHuaZhou began in song dynasty，here once was the contribution palace (Gong Yuan) for the Qing government,It was built as a public park in 1932,the Park can be divided into lakes and land area .with a total area of 23.7 hectares, land area covers 64 hectares. The garden is prosperous with blooming flowers, trees. lakes, pavilions, Zigzag bridges, stone beast, teahouse, etc. Which attract many visitors to come for a visit.